My Fav Circuit

I’ve always asked this question myself. “Among the Grand Prix circuits all over the world, what’s my favourite?” Initially, I thought the answer would be easy enough to find. Far from it. First, I looked at the (real) drivers’ picks. Suzuka, Spa, Monza, Monte Carlo, Silverstone. I drove all these circuits (in the computer, of course) and I liked, er, all of them! I couldn’t pick one as THAT circuit. So, I tried the other group, Barcelona, Montreal, Hockenheim, Interlagos. Again, there was no clear answer although I’ve to admit that Interlagos emerged as by far the circuit which I liked most of the lot. Undeterred, I looked at Sakhir and even the testing circuits, Jerez and Valencia. For the first few laps of Jerez I thought, “Whoa, this is it. The Best Circuit”. After 50 laps, “Yuh, this is another nondescript circuit. Nothing more”. Now, I’m trying out the Hermann Tilke designed, “spectacular” Sakhir circuit at Bahrain. Notice the word “spectacular”. I don’t know if I’ll associate this word with Sakhir after another 50 more laps of F1-car-thrashing!

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

To subscribe: (1) if you are in the Home page, simply scroll down to the bottom. (2) if you aren’t, click here and scroll down to the bottom of that page.    

You might also want to have a look at this.

3 Responses to My Fav Circuit

  1. Js says:

    among all circuits i like…
    monza,suzuka,silverstone,spa,interlagos

  2. Sriram says:

    You’ve listed several circuits but which is on top of your list?

  3. Js says:

    i have listed it in order only….Monza is my top priority…

Leave a Reply

